

RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF VILNIUS UNIVERSITY

ON THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE WORKING GROUP TO RECAST THE CRITERIA FOR AWARDING CUM LAUDE AND MAGNA CUM LAUDE DIPLOMAS AT VILNIUS UNIVERSITY

In accordance with Articles 33(1)(12) and 33(1)(32) of the Statute of Vilnius University and Item 90 of the Study Regulations of Vilnius University, approved by Resolution of the Senate of Vilnius University No. SPN-43 of 21 June 2022 "On the Approval of the Study Regulations of Vilnius University and on the Amendments and Repeal of Certain Resolutions of a Senate Commission of Vilnius University", the Senate of Vilnius University (hereinafter the 'Senate) hereby decides:

- 1. To establish the working group to recast the Criteria for Awarding *Cum Laude* and *Magna Cum Laude* Diplomas at Vilnius University (hereinafter the 'Working Group'):
- 1.1. Dr Ramūnas Aleksiejūnas, Professor and Senior Researcher at the Institute of Photonics and Nanotechnology of the Faculty of Physics;
- 1.2. Dr (HP) Mindaugas Bloznelis, Professor at the Institute of Computer Science of the Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics;
 - 1.3. Julija Jarutytė, member of the Senate, Students' Representative;
- 1.4. Dr Antanas Kairys, Associate Professor and Research Professor at the Institute of Psychology of the Faculty of Philosophy;
- 1.5. Dr Ilona Kiaušienė, Associate Professor at the Institute of Social Sciences and Applied Informatics of Kaunas Faculty;
- 1.6. Dr Viktoras Masevičius, Professor and Research Professor at the Institute of Chemistry of the Faculty of Chemistry and Geosciences;
 - 1.7. Klėja Merčaitytė, member of the Senate, Students' Representative;
- 1.8. Dr Justina Poškienė, Associate Professor at the Department of Archaeology of the Faculty of History;
- 1.9. Dr Jonas Prapiestis, Professor at the Department of Criminal Justice of the Faculty of Law;
- 1.10. Dr Deividas Šlekys, Associate Professor and Senior Researcher at the Institute of International Relations and Political Science;
- 1.11. Dr Janina Tutkuvienė, Professor and Research Professor at the Department of Anatomy, Histology and Anthropology of the Institute of Biomedical Sciences of the Faculty of Medicine.
- 2. To assign the Working Group with preparing a recast of the Criteria for Awarding *Cum Laude* and *Magna Cum Laude* Diplomas at Vilnius University, approved by Resolution of the Senate No. S-2015-9-2 of 24 November 2015 "On the Approval of the Criteria for Awarding *Cum Laude* and *Magna Cum Laude* Diplomas at Vilnius University" (as subsequently amended), and setting the deadline on 1 October 2023.