

RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF VILNIUS UNIVERSITY

ON THE AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF VILNIUS UNIVERSITY NO.S-2015-7-5 OF 22 SEPTEMBER 2015 "ON THE APPROVAL OF THE VILNIUS UNIVERSITY REGULATIONS ON EMERITUS, AFFILIATION AND HONOURS AND THE COMPOSITION OF THE EMERITUS, AFFILIATION AND HONOURS COMMISSION"

In accordance with Article 33(1)(26) of the Statute of Vilnius University and Item 5 of the Vilnius University Regulations on Emeritus, Affiliation and Honours, approved by Resolution of the Senate of Vilnius University No. S-2015-7-5 of 22 September 2015 "On the Approval of the Vilnius University Regulations on Emeritus, Affiliation and Honours and the Composition of the Emeritus, Affiliation and Honours Commission" (wording of Resolution of the Senate of Vilnius University No. SPN-74 of 17 December 2019), the Senate of Vilnius University hereby decides

to amend Item 2 of Resolution of the Senate of Vilnius University No. S-2015-7-5 of 22 September 2015 "On the Approval of the Vilnius University Regulations on Emeritus, Affiliation and Honours and the Composition of the Emeritus, Affiliation and Honours Commission" and recast it as follows:

"2. To approve the composition of the Emeritus, Affiliation and Honours Commission:

2.1. Dr Darius Abramavičius, Professor at the Institute of Chemical Physics of the Faculty of Physics (Deputy Chairperson of the Senate of Vilnius University, Chairperson of the Commission);

2.2. Prof. Dr Rimvydas Petrauskas, Rector of Vilnius University;

2.3. Prof. Dr Edita Sužiedėlienė, Pro-Rector for Research of Vilnius University;

2.4. Dr Virginija Jurėnienė, Professor at the Institute of Social Sciences and Applied Informatics of Kaunas Faculty (Chairperson of the Quality and Development Affairs Committee);

2.5. Dr Aidas Matijošius, Professor at the Laser Research Centre of the Faculty of Physics (Chairperson of the Research Affairs Committee);

2.6. Dr Nerijus Šepetys, Associate Professor at the Department of Theory of History and History of Culture of the Faculty of History (Chairperson of the Studies Affairs Committee);

2.7. Dr Dainora Pociūtė-Abukevičienė, Professor at the Institute for Literary, Cultural and Translation Studies of the Faculty of Philology (representative of humanities);

2.8. Dr Rimvydas Skyrius, Professor at the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration (representative of social sciences);

2.9. Dr Janina Tutkuvienė, Professor at the Institute of Biomedical Sciences of the Faculty of Medicine (representative of medical and healthcare sciences);

2.10. Dr Julius Žilinskas, Research Professor at the Institute of Data Science and Digital Technologies of the Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics (representative of natural sciences);

2.11. a student representative delegated following the procedure set out by Vilnius University Students' Representation".