

## RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF VILNIUS UNIVERSITY

## ON THE APPROVAL OF THE COMPOSITION OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SENATE OF VILNIUS UNIVERSITY

In accordance with Articles 32 and 33(1)(14) of the Statute of Vilnius University, the Senate of Vilnius University hereby decides

to approve the composition of the standing committees of the Senate of Vilnius University:

- 1. The Research Affairs Committee:
- 1.1. members of the Senate teaching staff and research/art staff of the core academic units:
- 1.1.1. Prof. Dr Aidas Matijošius (Faculty of Physics), Chairperson of the Committee;
- 1.1.2. Prof. Dr Ramūnas Birštonas (Faculty of Law);
- 1.1. 3. Research Prof. Dr Saulius Klimašauskas (Life Sciences Center);
- 1.1.4. Prof. Dr Dainora Pociūtė-Abukevičienė (Faculty of Philology (factual error corrected by the translator);
  - 1.1.5. Assoc. Prof. Dr Justina Poškienė (Faculty of History);
  - 1.1.6. Assoc. Prof. Dr Andrius Šuminas (Faculty of Communication);
  - 1.1.7. Prof. Dr Janina Tutkuvienė (Faculty of Medicine);
  - 1.1.8. Prof. Dr Darijus Veteikis (Faculty of Chemistry and Geosciences);
  - 1.1.9. Prof. Dr Julius Žilinskas (Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics).
- 1.2. a number of Senate members student representatives determined by Vilnius University Students' Representation (hereinafter the 'Students' Representation'), delegated to the Research Affairs Committee following the procedure set out by the Students' Representation.
  - 2. The Studies Affairs Committee:
  - 2.1. members of the Senate teaching staff and research/art staff of the core academic units:
  - 2.1.1. Assoc. Prof. Dr Nerijus Šepetys (Faculty of History), Chairperson of the Committee;
  - 2.1.2. Assoc. Prof. Dr Ramūnas Aleksiejūnas (Faculty of Physics);
  - 2.1. 3. Research Prof. Dr Daiva Baltriukienė (Life Sciences Center);
  - 2.1.4. Assoc. Prof. Dr Antanas Kairys (Faculty of Philosophy);
  - 2.1.5. Assoc. Prof. Dr Ilona Kiaušienė (Kaunas Faculty);
  - 2.1.6. Prof. Dr Renata Macaitienė (Šiauliai Academy);
  - 2.1.7. Assoc. Prof. Dr Martynas Manstavičius (Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics);
  - 2.1.8. Prof. Dr Viktoras Masevičius (Faculty of Chemistry and Geosciences);
  - 2.1.9. Prof. Dr Vytautė Pečiulienė (Faculty of Medicine);
  - 2.1.10. Prof. Dr Jonas Prapiestis (Faculty of Law);
  - 2.1.11. Prof. Dr Saulius Ročka (Faculty of Medicine);
  - 2.1.12. Prof. Dr Rimvydas Skyrius (Faculty of Economics and Business Administration);
- 2.1.13. Assoc. Prof. Dr Deividas Šlekys (Institute of International Relations and Political Science);
  - 2.1.14. Assoc. Prof. Dr Vilma Zubaitienė (Faculty of Philology).
- 2.2. a number of Senate members student representatives determined by Students' Representation, delegated to the Studies Affairs Committee following the procedure set out by the Students' Representation.

- 3. The Quality and Development Affairs Committee:
- 3.1. members of the Senate teaching staff and research/art staff of the core academic units:
- 3.1.1. Prof. Dr Virginija Jurėnienė (Kaunas Faculty), Chairperson of the Committee;
- 3.1.2. Prof. Dr Aldona Beganskienė (Faculty of Chemistry and Geosciences);
- 3.1.3. Prof. Dr Mindaugas Bloznelis (Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics);
- 3.1.4. Prof. Dr Greta Drūteikienė (Faculty of Economics and Business Administration);
- 3.1.5. Prof. Dr Eugenijus Gefenas (Faculty of Medicine);
- 3.1.6. Prof. Dr Robertas Grigalaitis (Faculty of Physics);
- 3.1.7. Prof. Dr Tadas Gudaitis (Business School);
- 3.1.8. Assoc. Prof. Dr Arūnas Mickevičius (Faculty of Philosophy);
- 3.1.9. Assoc. Prof. Dr Nerija Putinaitė (Institute of International Relations and Political Science);
- 3.1. 10. Research Prof. Dr Mindaugas Zaremba (Life Sciences Center).
- 3.2. a number of Senate members student representatives determined by Students' Representation, delegated to the Quality and Development Affairs Committee following the procedure set out by the Students' Representation.