Visas & Requirements for entry

For EU citizens

Citizens of the 25 states that belong to the Schengen area have the right to travel without visas.

Schengen area is composed of:
22 EU member states: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden;
3 non-EU states: Iceland, Norway and Switzerland. From December 12, 2008 Switzerland abolished checks on persons at internal land borders within the Schengen area and from March 29, 2009 will abolished check on persons at air borders within the Schengen area.

Do I need a visa?

List of countries whose citizens do not require short-stay visas to enter or travel on transit through the Republic of Lithuania.

For Non-EU citizens

a. For short term visits (up to 3 months) = Schengen visa

b. For long term visits (up to 12 months) = National visa (D)


Source and updated information : The Migration Department (for EU citizens / for Non-EU citizens)