The Rectorate of the University

Sukurta: 07 September 2021

The Rectorate is a college advising the Rector of the University. 

The ex officio members of the Rectorate are the Vice-Rector of the University, Pro-Rectors, Chancellor, Heads of core academic units (faculties), the President of the Students' Representation and other members appointed by the Rector.

The composition of the Rectorate of Vilnius University:

Prof. Dr. Rimvydas Petrauskas – Rector of the University

Prof. Dr. (HP) Edita Sužiedėlienė – Vice-Rector, Pro-Rector for Research of the University

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Valdas Jaskūnas – Pro-Rector for Studies of the University

Dr. Artūras Vasiliauskas – Pro-Rector for Partnerships of the University

Dr. Rita Rekašiūtė Balsienė – Pro-Rector of Organizational Development and Community Affairs of the University

Raimundas Balčiūnaitis – Chancellor of the University

Prof. Dr. Renata Bilbokaitė – Director of the Šiauliai Academy

Prof. Dr. Tomas Davulis – Dean of the Faculty of Law

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kęstutis Driaunys – Dean of the Kaunas Faculty

Prof. Dr. Paulius Drungilas – Dean of the Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics

Prof. Dr. (HP) Feliksas Jankevičius – General Director of the Vilnius University Hospital Santara Clinics

Prof. Dr. (HP) Aivaras Kareiva – Dean of the Faculty of Chemistry and Geosciences

Irena Krivienė – General Director of the Library

Prof. Dr. Rimvydas Laužikas – Dean of the Faculty of Communication

Prof. Dr. Aida Mačerinskienė – Dean of the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration

Prof. Dr. Daumantas Matulis – Director of the Life Sciences Center

Dr. Birutė Miškinienė – Director of the Business School

Prof. Dr. (HP) Arūnas Poviliūnas – Dean of the Faculty of Philosophy

Dr. Loreta Skurvydaitė – Dean of the Faculty of History

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Margarita Šešelgytė – Director of the Institute of International Relations and Political Science

Prof. Dr. Inesa Šeškauskienė – Dean of the Faculty of Philology

Prof. Dr. Juozas Šulskus – Dean of the Faculty of Physics

Prof. Dr. (HP) Algirdas Utkus – Dean of the Faculty of Medicine

Neda Žutautaitė – President of the Vilnius University Students' Representation